Meetings created through the scheduling feature on the dashboard may optionally be set as recurring (or repeating) meetings. When deleting recurring meetings on the dashboard, three options are now presented:
- Delete this meeting only will delete only this meeting in the recurring series of meetings. Any meetings in the series prior to or after the selected meeting will not be affected.
- Delete this and all future meetings will delete this meeting and all remaining meetings in the recurring series. Any meeting prior to the selected one will not be affected.
- Delete future meetings after allows you to select a date after which all meetings will be deleted. This date cannot be in the past, and only affects meetings after the selected date.
It is important to note that no options allow you to delete or remove meetings in the past. Once a meeting has occurred, only the attendance of the meeting attendees can be altered. No meeting info, or the meeting itself, can be modified.
Finally, the ability to edit a recurring meeting has been temporarily removed. If you need to edit a recurring meeting (such as changing the time, date, or attendees) please delete the series and recreate the recurring meeting as desired. The edit meeting feature will be reenabled in the near future, and allow for a similar interface to select which meetings in the series should be updated.