This update applies to the Sequence feature, which is an optional offering that may not be utilized by your clinic.
You may now duplicate any individual sequence available to you within the sequence feature. Each sequence now displays a duplicate button in the right-hand actions column:
When clicking this button, a modal is shown which allows you to select the clinic to which this duplicated sequence will be created. You are able to duplicate any sequence available to you. For those users which utilize a mutli-tier clinic structure, this means you are able to duplicate sequences available to your account from parent clinics.
The sequence will be duplicated into the selected clinic, and be automatically assigned a name based on the original sequence. This name of the new sequence will always begin with the name of the original sequence, followed by an internal id and timestamp. This duplicated sequence's name can be changed by editing the sequence:
Some pertinent notes to highlight for this feature are:
- The original sequence is not adjusted or affected in any way when duplicated. The name, steps, actions, associations, and enrollees will all remain untouched.
- The duplicated sequence is completely independent of the original sequence. Any change made to either the original or duplicated sequence will have no impact on the other.
- When created, the duplicated sequence will have no enrollees. Regardless of the enrollees that the original sequence has, no enrollees will be created automatically or imported into the duplicate sequence.
- Since the duplicate sequence begins with not enrollees, all steps and actions in this sequence will be editable on creation.