Beginning Monday October 12, 2020, providers with the admin permission are able to manage phases for a clinic.
Phases are a collection of labels that can be applied to patient accounts, and are typically used to denote a patient's phase, condition(s), or status(es) related to your clinic's protocols. Your clinic can have any number of phases, and an individual patient can be enrolled in any number of phases. The patient listing (under Accounts->Patients in the left hand menu) can be filtered to show only patients enrolled in specific phase(s). In addition, the patient profile displays each patients' enrolled phases in the upper right.
Phases are made available through a clinic. To view the available phases, go to Accounts->Clinics in the left hand menu, and click on the desired clinic. Once the clinic is selected, click the 'Phases' tab:
This section shows the phases available through this clinic. Each phase has the following information:
The unique identifier of this phase. This information is not typically used, but may be requested in the event that technical support is needed to troubleshoot an issue.
This is the name of the phase.
This is an internal note for the clinic, and can be used to describe the phase or provide pertinent reference information.
The clinic to which this phase is associated. For single clinic groups, this will always have your clinic name and clinic id. For multi-tier clinics, any phase created by a parent clinic will be made available to all child clinics, and will function identically as if it were created at the child clinic.
Adding and Removing Phases
Any provider within a clinic can view the listing of available phases within a clinic. However, a provider needs the admin permission for the clinic to add or remove them. If the provider does not have this permission, the add and remove buttons will be disabled.
To add a phase
A phase is added to the selected clinic by clicking the 'Add Phase' button at the top of the phase listing table:
Here, you are able to enter the phase name and description. Clicking 'Create' will create the new phase and associate it to the selected clinic. For multi-tier clinic groups, this popup begins by confirming the clinic name and ID to which the new phase will be associated, and also reiterating it will be available to any child clinics.
To remove a phase
Click the trash can icon under the 'Actions' column of the phase table. This will remove the phase from the clinic, and it will no longer be available on any patient profiles.